We Love Clubhouses

Cody and Wyatt have always loved to make clubhouses anywhere they can find to tuck a little hideout in our house. A couple of nights ago, one of Wyatt’s blankets from the top bunk was hanging down a bit in front of Cody’s lower bunk. Cody saw it and immediately wanted a whole blanket to create a fort in his bed. I hung up a big beach towel and Cody was pleased as could be. Well, then Wyatt saw it and wanted his own fort in the top bunk. Ok… so I grabbed another blanket and tucked it into his book shelves and propped some pillows up in the corners so he could actually breathe in there. They both had their lights on to read books before going to sleep and I just couldn’t pass up the opportunity to snap a picture. I even broke out my tripod since it was so dark and I didn’t want to use my flash.

Excuse the mess… children actually play in here! J

Leave a Reply

