Ouch!

James and I are on the road to getting healthy again.  We are eating better, not indulging in sweets, remembering to eat our veggies and we have been working out together.  We’ve been alternating between using the treadmill and doing an excercise video.  It’s so much easier when we have each other pushing ourselves and not letting the other slack off.  We’ve been doing this video for a week or so:

Up until now we’ve stuck to level 1.  Tonight we did level 2.  Ouch!

Tomorrow I’m going to run on the treadmill instead.  Oh, did I mention that James signed me up for a 5K?  I’m not sure how I feel about that.  It’s on Thanksgiving morning.  Good grief.  At least I can have a piece of apple pie and not feel guilty that day!

One thought on “Ouch!

Leave a Reply

