Another Crop!

Last Saturday my hubby was kind enough to let me leave for the entire day to go to another scrapbook crop.  This was from 8:00 a.m. until midnight, so I had 16 hours of scrapbooking bliss!  Woo-hoo!  There were two great things about going to this crop.  The first was that I was nearly caught up on the boys books and the family album as well, so I didn’t have to rush through any pages and I was able to work on some topics that maybe wouldn’t get done otherwise… like making a bucket list.  The second great thing about this crop was the food!  The gal that put this whole crop together made some killer homemade meals.  There was a cream cheese coffee cake for breakfast that was to die for yummy, along with banana split and blueberry struesel muffins.  Yum!  Then for lunch she made three different kinds of soup.  Dinner was pasta with marinara sauce and/or chicken alfredo sauce.  I opted for the alfredo and it was easily the best chicken alfredo I’ve ever had.  SO good.  And to top it off she made her special strawberry/cream cheese/brownie torte.  I’ve had that one made by her before and it is unbelievable!  I’m a little sad thinking about it now because I didn’t even take pictures to share!  Ah, next time. 

Anyway, here are the pages I completed:

a Cody version:

Now I just have to find time to get these all probably posted in my online galleries!  I’ve done a few on them (which are linked) But the rest I hope to get uploaded this weekend.

We’re expecting upper 80’s this weekend too and the boys have been begging to go to the beach to use their new boogie boards.  I hope to get some fun pictures of them to scrap next.  Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

