Um, yeah…

So I haven’t posted my pictures in awhile… but I have been taking them.  Mostly.  🙂  I think I only missed one day for February so far.  Not too shabby.  So without further ado, here’s what we’ve been up to for the last two weeks:

Feb 1- I spent a lot of time playing hide and seek with the boys and Cody discovered a scarily good new hiding spot.  Then of course he wanted to hide there everytime, so I always knew where he was. 

p2019026small

 

Feb 2 – We bought a new Wii game, Maria Kart.  Everyone in the family had fun playing with that together.  Wyatt doesn’t look like he’s having any fun, but it’s just because I’m not helping him drive and he has quite the competitive side.  He doesn’t like to lose!  🙂

p2029031small

 

Feb 3 – I made somethine new out of something old.  I took an old board book of the kids and printed 24 small versions of scrapbook pages from our summer vacation and glued them into the book.  I took forever to glue each page and make sure not to mess up the ones before or after, so I only did about 4-6 at a time.  It turned out pretty good for my first attempt at such a thing.

p2039032small

 

Feb 4 – Wyatt built a round track and then Cody built a train on it that had no start or finish.  I got a good chuckle out of it and that made them both very proud of their creation.

p2049035small

 

Feb 5 – I’m in jewelry making mode again lately and made this necklace which I absoluting LOVE!  I also made another one for a friend too.

p2059045small

 

Feb 6 – The boys watching their own “Kid Tough” DVD player that G’ma and G’pa Fisher gave them for Christmas.  They love that thing… especially Wyatt.  He carries it around and watches it as he goes.  🙂

p2069048-small

 

Feb 7 – We finally had warm enough weather to get some good “snowman” snow.  James made a snowman with the boys complete with a popsicle nose (we were out of carrots).  Sadly it was nearly 60 for the whole day so frosty was a goner by dinner time.

p2079105-small

 

Feb 8 – Another jewelry project, 5 strand of glittery copper goodness. 

p2099119-small

 

Feb 9 – James is a guitar hero!  I love the faces and animation while he plays!

p2099123small

 

Feb 10 – Wyatt and I ran to G’ma and G’pa Mitchell’s to pick up a load of books to donate to the library book sale and on the way home, much to Wyatt’s delight, we saw a big long freight train.  This is Wyatt’s glazed look while watching the many coal cars go by.

img_0199small

 

Feb 11 – Sadly more Wii stuff… Wyatt is a killer at Wii boxing.  I love the expressions and serious faces while he’s boxing!

p2119129small

 

Feb 12 – lazy missed a day I guess

 

Feb 13 – I went to a crop in South Bend called the “Chocolate Crop”  They had pounds and pounds of chocolate candy.  They also had a chocolate fountain to dip strawberries, bananas, marshmallows and graham crackers in.  I didn’t have any of that, but I did eat some candy and a piece of delightful chocolate cake.   Then to top it off, they had gigantic chocolate bars to give away as prizes.  Ugh!  There were 70 people there to enjoy it all!

img_0202small

img_0206small

 

Feb 14 – Valentines day… James made waffles from scratch for breakfast for the boys and I.  Yummy!  The best part was I didn’t have to cook OR clean up.  🙂  Oh happy day!

p2149133small

 

Feb 15 – We had  a really pretty snow in the afternoon… this picture doesn’t do it justice:

p2159156small

 

Feb 16 – Today I finished another jewelry project for a friend.  I love how this turned out!

p2169160small

 

That’s the last two weeks in a nutshell!  I hope this post doesn’t take too long to load with all those pictures!  Hopefully I can keep up a little better.  I also cranked out a ton of new pages over the last few weeks, but I’ll save those for another day.  🙂  G’night!

2 thoughts on “Um, yeah…

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog over the NSD weekend! For taking the time to comment, I’d like to offer you a coupon for 50% off any of my (ah! Designs) full kits. The code is nsdBLOG and it is good through May.

    Hope you had a wonderful NSD!

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

