Wicked and More Project 365

On Wednesday my mother-in-law and I went on a “Big Bus to Broadway” trip.  The bus left at 5:00 and drove us to Chicago.  We had an hour and half before the show started so we first went to Macy to look for new boots for Bobbie.  She found a snazy pair pretty quickly and then I went in search of a compact flash card.  I thought I was being prepared ahead of time by making sure the battery in my camera was new and even grabbed an extra one to throw in my purse just in case.  The bad news is that I forgot I had taken my card out to download my project 365 picture from the day before.  Rats!  These things always happen to me.  Grrr….  I love my camera, but since it’s an older SLR, it takes compact flash which apparently isn’t as popular anymore.  I could find SD chips all over the place but no Compact Flash.  I finally found one at a Walgreens about 4 blocks from the theatre.  It was a 2GB chip and they wanted $51.99.  I said no thank you.  As much as I wanted pictures from the evening, I just couldn’t justify paying $52.  Then as I was dejectedly walking out of the store I walked down the film aisle.   Did you know that they make film cameras still?  Ha ha!  It never even occured to me to just buy a cheapo disposable camera until I saw them smack in front of me.  The pictures are awful, but they are definately better than nothing.  I couldn’t get over the need to look at the back of the camera after each shot to see if they were turning out… not digital, argh!  I was able to skip getting the actual pictures developed and just got them scanned to a CD. 

The show was wonderful of course.  I was a little worried I wouldn’t be able to see anything because of my lasik surgery only 5 days earlier, but it was fine.  Bobbie let me borrow her binoculars a couple of times and that was amazing.  That made it feel like front row!  I wish I had thought to bring a pair of my own.  Camo and all!   I think that Bobbie really enjoyed the show and I loved it just as much as the first time I saw it.  Our seats were way up in the balcony, but they were the front row of our section, so nobody was in front of us to block any view.  The music and singing and acting were all amazing and I would go see it again if the opportunity presented itself.  🙂  Okay, so here are a couple pictures:

At Wicked

Outside Oriental Theatre

 

Now onto my latest Project 365 pics:  (My pic for Wednesday (1/7  is one of the above)

Jan 8 – I was able to babysit for my friend Gretchen’s adorable little boy.  He was SO good.  Isn’t he cute!  🙂

Cute little boy!

 

Jan 9 – It snowed!  I am so happy about this picture!  It’s IMPOSSIBLE to get a good picture of Cody and I love that he’s looking at me AND smiling!  🙂

Don't you throw that!

 

That’s all for now!  I’m going back outside to pull the kids around on the sled.  🙂

One thought on “Wicked and More Project 365

Leave a Reply

